noobhunt.blogg.se

Softimage 3d zelfa
Softimage 3d zelfasoftimage 3d zelfa
  1. #Softimage 3d zelfa install#
  2. #Softimage 3d zelfa software#

#Softimage 3d zelfa software#

In explorer I can see and access everything in the scene, objects, hierarchy, render passes, materials, deformers, scripts, images, sound, I’ve never seen another software I can do this in a single window.

#Softimage 3d zelfa install#

Softimage is also the best option for artists freelancers or small studios, as it comes with enough tools to any task, without the need to install several plugins and scripts to start working, you don’t need to have a knowledge of programming to get more sink on a task, using ICE (Interactive Creative Environment )is very easy modify, create a tool, or access and modify data.Īmong the main features of Softimage compared with others DCC I highlight: Launched in 2000, the Softimage XSI was a complete restructuring of the Softimage|3d, using all the knowledge and experience already tested in major productions effects, with a new architecture, interface, and improved workflow focus on the artist. Jurassic Park and Starship Troopers were the main movies that influenced me to work with 3d, and in the games Myst, Riven, Final Fantasy VII. Softimage XSI is the newest and modern software of the 3 (Softimage, Max and Maya), Softimage XSI 1.0 was released in 2000, but based on Softimage|3d, released in 1988 used by Industrial Light and Magic to animate the dinosaurs, from the movie that revolutionized the digital effects in 1993, Jurassic Park and other major productions. I thought the modeling in 3ds Max was excellent, but when I try to do some character modeling, it would take a lot to get a good result, when adapted in Softimage, found it amazing agility in modeling, in the selection of components, in general or partial modification of the mesh, actually a step forward in all aspects, and realize how much workflow in 3ds Max was limited, disorganized and slow. At first I found it a very weird software, but then I understood well the workflow, with the help of some DVD classes. I always wanted to learn it since when I saw a making of on a magazine, showing the production of Jurassic Park made by ILM in Softimage|3d, for Silicon Graphics Irix stations. My Starting with Softimage XSI I started using Softimage XSI later in 2004, version 4.2, before that I was using 3ds Max.

Softimage 3d zelfa