noobhunt.blogg.se

Free jailbreak my ipod touch
Free jailbreak my ipod touch






free jailbreak my ipod touch
  1. Free jailbreak my ipod touch how to#
  2. Free jailbreak my ipod touch update#
  3. Free jailbreak my ipod touch upgrade#
  4. Free jailbreak my ipod touch download#

It will now start to Jailbreak your iPod. It will prompt you to connect your device.Ĭonnect your iPod now and it will look like this. If you happened to have a tethered jailbreak, you have to restore first to either 3.1.2 or 3.1.3 OS before you can use Spirit. What’s Spirit, you say? Spirit is an untethered jailbreak for iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch on the latest firmwares. We need another program, Spirit Jailbreaker. So now we have met the requirements, iTunes and Firmware 3.1.2 or 3.1.3.

Free jailbreak my ipod touch update#

Just connect your iPod then Update on iTunes.

Free jailbreak my ipod touch upgrade#

You can just upgrade your OS using iTunes. If you haven’t met the requirements, here.

  • We need our iPod touch to have versions 3.1.2 or 3.1.3.
  • These are the requirements for our jailbreaking procedures. We don’t have to hassle or worry about our iPods freezing. On the other hand, you don’t have to if it is an untethered jailbreak. A tethered Jailbreak means that you have to re-jailbreak your iPod everytime you reset it or your battery run out. We are going to be using the untethered Jailbreak. There are two ways to Jailbreak latest versions of the OS of iPod touch, either tethered or untethered Jailbreak. Please also note that Jailbreaking your iPod may void your warranty. If you want a specific tutorial here, just leave me a comment of what you want and be sure to be specific.īefore you proceed this tutorial, please note that I am not, in any way, liable if anything happens to your iPod. Please post any questions and feedbacks in the comments section. You can get all these applications in Cydia.

    Free jailbreak my ipod touch download#

    Winterboard is free so if you want style on your device, you better download it. Themes, sounds, springboard, status bar, dock or your lockscreen.

    free jailbreak my ipod touch

    The iPod won’t let you do that, I mean, come on, you paid for your device and they won’t let you do what you want or even design it’s user-interface? That’s cruel! Winterboard lets you customize your device with however you like it. Isn’t that great?īasically, this is my most favorite application since I love customizing and changing how my device looks like. It also lets you manage all opened application. ProSwitcher is the one you use to switch from program to program which are the one running in your background using Backgrounder. It lets you run multiple apps at any time and it comes with an app called ProSwitcher. This app lets you keep the programs you are using to run in the background while you do other stuff. Here is an application for you all who like multi-tasking, including me. Don’t worry, it won’t eat your battery that bad but if you want to save battery, i’ll keep this thing off. Now, that’s convenient! You don’t have to open your iPod from time to time to check. Insomia will allow background applications and wifi to continue to run no matter what. You can basically receive e-mail and message notification while it’s asleep. It shows icons like SMS, Mail and IM Chats on the upper left task bar beside the battery.ĭon’t you just hate it when your iPod is going to sleep and your wifi and applications are, too? Can’t receive any e-mail or messages on IM apps? Now, you can relax while your iPod is sleeping but your wifi and applications are still on. 🙂 This app keeps you informed about new e-mails, messages or chats at a glance. Reminder is basically an application that reminds you. Let’s you have 5 icons on your dock which normally, you can’t. There is a six column app but I like this one since it’s not too crowded and not to space-y. It lets you have more icons on your springboard. Here are some of my favorites and are very useful for me and may or may not be for you so let’s get started so you can download those apps. There are so many useful applications you can download on Cydia.

    Free jailbreak my ipod touch how to#

    If you want a tutorial how to jailbreak your iPod, click here.

    free jailbreak my ipod touch

    Remember, Cydia is only for Jailbroken iPod/iPhone. For the past few weeks, I’ve been addicted to downloading free apps from Cydia.








    Free jailbreak my ipod touch